Barcelona: Part One

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

 

This post has been in the pipeline for a long, long while. Considering these photos were taken in August and are only now appearing on here, it seems the real world just got in the way. Massively got in the way, I should say. It’s safe to say that life as a graduate has taken some navigating and  half of me feels like someone could have at least provided a compass.

I first visited Barcelona a good few years ago and I don’t think I’ve ever fallen in love with city quite as quickly as I did with this Catalonian city. So back at the start of 2014 when I saw the advert for CityTravelReview, I jumped at the chance to visit again. CityTravelReview offer work experience placements abroad for a few weeks over the summer, during which you and the rest of your team design and create a brand new city guide ebook.

Spending three weeks in Barcelona has only increased my love for the city. It’s hard to put my finger on exactly what it is that I love about it. Perhaps it’s the ease of the city; it’s not often you visit somewhere and can see yourself living there within a second of looking around. But it’s also the architecture (hello Guadi masterpieces!), the beaches and the sun definitely helps! I have a few more post planned on my favourite city and what I got up to there, but here’s a few of my favourite photos that I took there.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Barcelona: Part One

  1. Your pictures are so gorgeous! I really love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

