A Retiring Visit.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

 

What’s with the sea and feeling free?

Last month I took a trip to East Sussex, mainly to visit my Gran but also because my cravings for the Coast had been making themselves known! I just don’t know what it is about the Coast that makes me feel so good, so free and so calm. I think it has something to do when the never ending space stretching before you.

 

Just 30 minutes along from the great city of Brighton is the tranquil town of Seaford. The residents may be aged 60+ but the beach is half as busy and perfect for a little thinking time. The final photo of the post is my favourite and I’m so glad I caught them moment in a picture.


I happened to take a wander down there as the sun was setting and it just confirmed all my thoughts about living by the sea. It was just stunning! Who knows, maybe one day I’ll be a resident of Seaford. I might have to wait a few years before I’m in the average age range though!

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

