Trekking in the Woods

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Living in the city, I sometimes forget how beautiful it is out in the countryside. Although I love Bristol and living right in the thick of it, I also get a lot of enjoyment out of visiting friends and family who live a lot more rurally than I do. Nothing can beat putting on your wellies and marching through the woods, invincible to the all mud and puddles!

My latest trip was out to Wales in early December, only this time there wasn’t so much walking through the woods, as racing through on segways! Up at the beautiful Chirk Castle, which is run by the National Trust you can not only walk through the 460 acres of grounds, but Segtrek offer a pretty damn cool experience for you too. It’s safe to say I fully enjoyed having a little break from busy city life!

I’ve always been a southern girl at heart, but every time I visit the north of England it charms me just a little bit more. In a few weeks time I’m taking another little trip up north, and maybe there will be a few photos to share.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Trekking in the Woods

  1. Your blog is fantastic!!! 😁 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your blogs are fantastic!! 😊
    Xx

    Like

  3. Chaméléon

    Im like you. I didnt appreciate how beautiful the countryside was until i moved to a bigger city. Now i yearn for the rolling hills and picturesque farms that were no more than a stones throw away from my front door when i was growing up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

