A belated Joyeux Noel

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

View 2

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

City Loving

After my previous day trip to Paris it’s safe to say I was very keen to head back over the English Channel to see what else the city had to offer me. This time I made sure it was longer than a daytrip, not by much, but we sure packed a lot into those few days. Being a Londoner I like to think that I adapt quite well to new city surroundings fairly well and we hopped on and off the metro like true Parisians.

The weather could not have been more opposite to the brilliant sunshine that greeted us back in May, which is why all of my photos have a slightly soggy look to them. I’m an absolute sucker for a good view so another trip up the Eiffel tower was necessary, which we climbed up again, but I like to think I beat my time from before!

Paris (apart from the rain!) was lovely in December and like many European cities was host to a Christmas market. It was ideally located on the Champs-Elysees and full of Christmas-y trinkets. The Arc de Triomphe was on our list of things to see and was typically a prime spot for everybody to take a selfie or two! You’d think that we got our fill of all things Christmas-y, but in our two days we also managed to squeeze in some crepes and mulled wine (of course!) and window shopping the fab displays at La Galeries Lafayette.

Paris is definitely a city that has wormed its way into my heart and I feel like there’s still so much to see and do! It doesn’t help that one of my favourite bloggers parisinfourmonths.com is a constant source of beautiful images that fuel my travel bug!

Champs-Elysees

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Room with a view

The view from our apartment!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A belated Joyeux Noel

  1. Lovely photos! I’m hoping to head back to Paris this year 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

