Crunchy Crunchy Goodness.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

I love granola. I just love it. In actual fact I love most of the breakfast foods really. If I could have a combination of yoghurts, porridge, fruit, toast, avocados, eggs and of course granola for all meals of the day that would suit me just fine. So you can probably understand that it was a sad day when I found out just how much sugar and additives are involved in my beloved granola. I could have cried (that might be a little exaggeration).

So rather than facing a granola-less life, I took matters into my own hands and made my own batch of crunchy, nutty wonderfulness. I based my recipe loosely around the Deliciously Ella recipe, only I didn’t have all the same ingredients so my version is a more muted mixed nut and seed granola. One thing I did make sure to use was Coconut Oil. Since it’s rise to store-cupboard fame I have fully adopted it as my cooking oil of choice. I use just a teaspoon in most of my cooking and it does the job perfectly. Supposedly it’s also transformative for your skin and hair, so maybe I’ll be trying that next!

It’s safe to say I will forever be making my own all-natural granola. With it’s touch of honey for a little sweetness, my breakfast choices are endless now! I’m also patting myself on the back because I think my batch is going to last me a fair while. It’s healthy and frugal, so spread the word – homemade granola is where it’s at!

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Crunchy Crunchy Goodness.

  1. I love granola, so this is right up my street! πŸ™‚ x

    http://www.sheintheknow.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

