Grey Skies, Cheery Sundays

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 preset

Don’t be fooled by the grey-ness of the photos in this post and come to any conclusions about drab visits to London and wandering around in the rain. This weekend just gone was as lovely as the skies were dreary! What with it being Mother’s Day on the Sunday, I thought I’d pay a little visit to the homestead.

Although it was a very fleeting visit to the capital I managed to catch up with some family, chill out and get a bit of history on the go too! We set of out on a grey-est of grey days over to the Embankment of the river Thames, to a little exhibition on a boat. It was actually super interesting, all about the hospital boats used to transport the injured soldiers in the First World War. It was great to step back into my History student shoes and the museum was just the right size; I definitely didn’t have to drag my way around to the end! And as a bonus, there were no creepy mannequins to be seen (you know the ones I mean…)

Although my relationship with my home town can sometimes be a bit of a love-hate affair, it’s trips like this that remind me why I should probably show it a little more love and care than I do. But then again if I get held up by one more delayed train, then London and I are going to be having some serious words…

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Grey Skies, Cheery Sundays

  1. That card’s so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

