SCI-FI-LONDON.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

It’s not often that you find yourself on a film set on your weekend off. Unless you’re in the business of course. But for myself and all the amateurs out there, this weekend was a new experience! As part of the SCI-FI-LONDON 48 hour film challenge we wrote, planned, filmed and edited a short film. I say ‘we’, I mean mainly my boyfriend and his film-making friends. Not being the most knowledgeable about films and how they’re made, my role mostly involved observing, the odd bit of lighting and my very first go as an extra.

When the filming was wrapped (I’ve learnt a lot of technical film lingo this weekend!) we left it in capable hands and had the next day off to do a little exploring. Being in London was a massive excuse for a little trip home, and with the complete 180 flip that the weather’s done recently a trip to my ol’ faithful Greenwich was in order. I’ve spent many Saturday’s as a teenager wandering around the market with friends, hitting the Shake Away for a skittles flavoured milkshake… Memories!  Sometimes a lot changes while you’re away and looking around the new shops, coffee shops and market stalls makes me all excited for my home town again! At least the view from the top of Greenwich Park hasn’t changed too much. It’s one of my all time favourite views and I’d probably start a petition if it did!

Have a little look at our finished film here, especially if Sci-fi is you film flava of choice!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

