New Toys and Weekend Fun

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

It’s been a long time since I posted around here and although I have no decent excuse to disclose, I have come back with an exciting post that’s been in the making for a good few months. That makes it sound a whole lot bigger and more important than it actually is, but for me it IS exciting. For longer than my close family and friends care to remember I’ve been banging on about getting myself a nice little camera, and today I can tell you that it’s finally happened!

It’s taken some time to find the right one for me, but eventually I made the choice of the small but mighty Panasonic Lumix GM1 and I’m thrilled to pieces. Of course after purchasing my long awaited new companion, I immediately had to give it a run around the block, which brings me onto the second part of this post: Papersmiths. I don’t think I’ve expressed my love of stationery on here before, but it’s right up there on my list of favourite things to browse and buy. As if my habit needed a helping hand in any way, I’ve found a haven of all things paper and pens. Nestled away in Clifton is Papersmiths, a stationery boutique if you fancy. Stocking all things niche and independent, I mentally wrote my next shopping list as I wandered around. We happened to arrive just as the sun was starting to go down and had turned that beautiful golden colour that makes all photos look fab, even though I’m definitely still learning what all the different buttons do! All in all it was a very successful day and I can’t wait to get snapping some more. And ya know, buy some more pens and pencils. Don’t even get me started on the Washi tape choices!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

