The First of Festival Season

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

I didn’t really want this post to turn into another ‘this is what I did on the weekend…’ or ‘I’ve been sooo busy recently…’ type of post as there’s only so many of those I can write before they literally all sound the same. And I’m pretty sure no one wants to read that many either! The trouble is that while attempting a travel/lifestyle blog there’s a certain amount of time in between trips that needs to be filled and I usually try to do that with weekend material.

You might be mistaken in thinking that these photos were taken in a foreign country that gets slightly more sun than poor Britain does. It’s June and I’m still wearing woolly jumpers on my way to work, people! But despite me squeaking on many different occasions ‘I feel like I’m abroad!’, I actually just popped down to North Devon for a few days. This particular town is a little place called Clovelley; a little quintessentially English fishing village that is all tiny cobbled streets and no cars allowed. My visit here coincided with my first festival of the season, but it wasn’t one I was actually planning on going to, or even new existed. It was a Seaweed Festival, to celebrate all the ways it can be used. I have to say the only seaweed I ever normally eat is wrapped around a bit of sushi, but I got the chance to try some seaweed sausage and even seaweed popcorn!

With the sun showing its face for once, I took the chance to get my paste-y pale arms out and rolled my jeans up as far as they would go. You’ve got to take these opportunities when you can! My next festival will be in July and is much more your normal kind, featuring one of my favourite artists ever. Excited is not really the word!

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

