Summer’s Cold Shoulder

Bridge

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Back

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Front

This is the first fashion related post to be featured around here, and since I don’t feel particularly comfortable posing in front of the camera, never mind actually asking someone to take my photo while I stand awkwardly in what I think is an attractive pose; so I thought I would use the opportunity to share a few more of my photos from Italy.

What spurred this new topic on my blog was somewhat of a revelation in my books. Having admired a number of off-the-shoulder/ cold shoulder tops for the past few summers, for some reason I’ve always shied away from the purchase. That reason is mainly because a childhood spent training with a swimming club has given my some slightly wider than average shoulders, which while help my glide through the water with ease, also make a few fashion choices slightly trickier. But after spotting this floaty white number on Asos, I just thought ‘why the hell not’? The slightly wider straps make me feel happier about how the shape looked on me and boy was I happy about the lightness of fabric once I was in the middle of the Italian heat.

This first purchase pleased me so much, that I only went and bought the same style in a dress format – this time going the whole way with a spaghetti strap. It seems that waving goodbye to my shoulder/fashion worries has given me more than just an updated wardrobe but the incentive to wear what I bloody well please! That, and two nicely tanned shoulders.

Dress

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Face

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Summer’s Cold Shoulder

  1. Looks so beautiful, I’m so desperate to go to Italy, also you shouldn’t be awkward infront of the camera, you’re a natural!

    Dana || fashion-dew.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

