Current Hair Heroes

photo 5 (16)

photo 3 (35)

I’m going to let you in on a little secret – I have a tiny little tendency to hang on to things for way longer than necessary. It’s not quite hoarder style, but let’s just say I have quite a lot of things. Recently I’ve been trying to de-clutter a bit, create some space and a slightly more minimal living space. What has this got to do with hair, I hear you cry! Well thanks to my habit of hanging on to things with the intention that it will probably come into use at some point in the future, my hair has a bit less frizz and marginally more shine going on.

The first product here actually came to me as a free sample with a magazine. Admittedly it was a long time ago (it’s that clinging on to things habit) but now I’ve got round to using it it’s become a member of my daily routine. The Percy & Reed Wonder Balm is not a product I would have used in the past – I used to be a much more ‘wash ‘n’ go’ kinda gal, but since my foray into hair dye, it takes a bit more effort to get things in order. A small blob of this stuff onto damp hair makes sure my hair smooth and what might even be called sleek.

photo 1

Elvive Extraordinary Oil is a product I ‘borrowed’ off my mum, back when I was too poor to buy my own. It’s by no means something that will break the bank, and I would definitely buy my own bottle now. Except I’m still on the same one! This stuff goes a long long way, and a tiny spot is all you need to give your hair some nourishment that might be missing.

My final hero of the batch is the Charles Worthington Shine Spray. This is my fail safe option that never lets me down. Should I happened to have skipped both of the previous steps, then a little spray of shine spray will smooth my hair down to a more manageable state. Anything that requires little effort and time, but does a mighty fine job is a hero in my book.

photo 2

photo 6

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

