Breast Cancer Awareness Month. And More Cake.

Cake 2

It’s a bit of bad timing on my part that I’ve got two cake related posts in the same week. That’s my bad but I think it can be excused because CAKE, right? The first was the professional cake for when you need a super tasty treat and you can read all about it here. This cake is some of my own making, so don’t mind the shake-y hand icing, but it was baked with speed after work, ready for the work bake sale the next day. And coloured pink to match the cause – Breast Cancer Awareness.

Here in the UK the month of October is Breast Cancer Awareness month. I think it’s difficult to find a family or group of friends who haven’t been affected by cancer and it’s a cause close to my heart. Every year 55,000 women are diagnosed with breast cancer – that’s the equivalent of one every 10 minutes. My office had a Pink Day and a bake sale to raise some support for the charity. Sadly this bought me to the realisation that I own absolutely-God-damn-nothing pink. That must be rectified sharpish. So instead I baked a few little pink cupcakes and if you want to give some support to you can do so right here.

Cake

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

