The Classic Autumn Combo

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Me 2

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Jump

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

How many times have you read that Autumn is a bloggers favourite season? Probably more times than you can put up with by now. But here we go again, as Autumn is indeed one of my favourite seasons. It has a certain feel to it that I’m pretty sure comes from years and years of starting a fresh new school year. Now I’m no longer in education I’ve quickly come to the realisation that life goes on in very much the same way when you don’t have exciting things like six week summer holidays and new classes to start in September – but nevertheless Autumn produces a strange mix of nostalgia and excitement for the upcoming months.

Although the shops have had their winter pieces out since about July, it’s only since the weather has turned considerably cooler that I have been fully embracing the new season. Other bloggers have had their mustard/burgundy woollen numbers, ankle boots and Starbucks take away cups all over Instagram for weeks and I’ve only just got my favourite scarf out of storage – but I’ve never been one to get to the party particularly early anyway. My outfit in these photos is pretty much my A/W15 uniform – I’m a sucker for a piece of knitwear, some ankle boots and some sort of denim item and I’ll probably be wearing my favourite jacket until it’s too far cold for it and I’m forced back into my much fluffier number.

Oxford provided the perfect background with its old sandstone colleges and I tried to find the leafiest wall possible to stand in front of. I think it looks seasonable enough to warrant a Pumpkin Spice latte in one of those illustrated cups!

Jacket – Miss Selfridge (old – similar) | Skirt – Marks and Spencer | Jumper – H&M | Boots – Primark

Me

College

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Sitting

Side

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “The Classic Autumn Combo

  1. I love how well these pieces go together in the outfit. Nicely styled!
    I’m a Swedish fashion blogger based in London. Would be super awesome if you could check out my blog https://rohma0malik.wordpress.com/

    Like

  2. Gorgeous photos! I esp love your skirt! Super nice ❤

    Like

  3. fashionathsta

    Beautiful pics & love your outfit! xx Nathalie https://fashionathsta.wordpress.com

    Like

  4. Pingback: The Inbetween Coat | Girl Globalising

Leave a Reply

