Hello November

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Last week I successfully missed my usual Wednesday post by a pretty wide margin. It was strange, but my planned post was postponed (excuse the alliteration) because I went from feeling completely inspired to write a fab piece about travelling, to feeling like I just couldn’t get the words out in the way I wanted.

So a week late, but here’s a different kind of post; a kind of round up of October and look forward to November (even though we’re about a third of the way through the month…). There’s a couple of favourite things and a few things I’m certainly looking forward to coming up in the month. So without any further delays, let’s get this show on the road:

Party Pieces

Pretty Party Items:

At the very end of October I had a rare invite to a party that actually had a dress code. I may seem a bit over excited about a house party where the average age was between 50-60 years old, but hey I got some super pretty things to wear to it. An outfit of firsts for me as I threw together a very adventurous all-black outfit featuring this lacy jumpsuit and cheeky pointed flats. Somebody call the colour police. I did however, sass it up a bit with a rose gold nail polish. You heard me right, ROSE GOLD. I might even do a little post on my low-key evening makeup routine.

Jumpsuit – Missguided | Shoes – River Island | Orly Nail Polish – Free with Elle magazine (November Issue)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Knit wear, all day errryday:

My body thermometer is so very confused right now. It’s November and I’m pretty sure this time last year I was wearing my big fluffy coat and a scarf and a hat. And probably some mittens too. This year, while I desperately want to cover my body in knitted items it’s so freakin’ mild right now. I get all autumn ready in the morning and then end up a sweaty mess by the time I reach the office. So here’s hoping the temperature drops ever so slightly in November and I can fulfil all my cold weather clothing dreams.

Roadtripin:

In a few weekends time my boyfriend and I will be trekking across the country to Norwich in Norfolk. I’ve said on here before that it can be difficult to create a travel blog while working full time and having a limited amount of funds. But what I sometimes forget is that my own country has some very beautiful places to visit that I haven’t been to before – and without the expense of a plane ticket. We’re off to visit some friends, but I’m going to make sure I take lots of photos and get a few good recommendations to share with those who might be interested!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Prague and the C word:

Speaking of travel I am actually venturing across the border to European soil at the end of November! I’m off the Prague for a few days of winter-y escape – a gals trip with my Mum and my Gran. The C word is not what you’ll be thinking but in fact, Christmas. I still feel it’s far too early to be talking about all things festive, but the main reason for our little adventure is to check out what delights the Prague Christmas market will have on offer. My Mum and I seem to have made a bit of an unofficial tradition out of these markets, starting from when I was a student. The Bath Christmas market is pretty unrivalled, mainly because Bath is such a picturesque place, but in recent years we made it to a few further afield including Bruges, whose market may have been a bit of a let-down, but definitely knocked Bath off the picturesque podium. By the time the end of November rolls around I’m hoping to feel distinctly more festive. Either way I’m super excited to head off on a little adventure, because those ladies sure know how to have a giggle.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this little round-up and update of what’s rockin’ and rollin’ in my life at the moment. I think writing this post has got my creative juices aflowing again and hopefully my less than inspired spell was just a fleeting moment in what will be a month full of posts.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Hello November

  1. Pingback: The Doors of Norwich | Girl Globalising

  2. Pingback: Mini Visual Diary: Prague | Girl Globalising

Leave a Reply

