Mini Visual Diary: Prague

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

A few weeks back I headed off to Prague for a few days of sightseeing and festivities. I mentioned a while ago that I was going with my Mum and my Gran as a sort of tradition we’ve started and to look around the Christmas Market.

As usual and as with most old European cities, I loved it. There’s something about the history, the architecture and the general vibe of these kind of old cities that really appeals to me more than places like London, which are still old but sometimes just don’t have the same atmosphere. There is so much to see in Prague, definitely more than the two days we were there for and with the added bonus of the Christmas Market there couldn’t be a better time to visit. It was cold, but not unbearably so, and in some ways I prefer a winter break for taking in the sights, rather than sweating my way around in the height of summer, especially with a place as walkable as Prague. The architecture is beautiful and I fully recommend getting yourself up high – first for getting your bearings and second beacuse there’s no other way to fully appreciate the amount of red roof’s there are in the city!

I’ve put together a little post now to give a feel for the place, but I’m planning a proper ‘what to see and where to go’ post for the near future, so keep yo’ eyes peeled for that.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Mini Visual Diary: Prague

  1. Pingback: Where, What, When: Prague | Girl Globalising

Leave a Reply

