The Inbetween Coat

photo 1 (3)

8

9

7

5

Originally this post was supposed to feature my big fluffy winter coat. It’s furry and yellow (in a good way) and I lovingly refer to it as my Honey Monster coat. I look slightly like Big Bird in it, but I kinda really like that. But as you can see that did not happen, as despite it looking rather gloomy in these photos it’s only a tad bit chillier than it was a few weeks ago and just didn’t warrant such a large and warm coat.

Instead I bring you my ‘inbetween’ coat. This is a fairly recent purchase, spurred on by the fact that from my leather jacket and honey moster coat I had nothing, well inbetween. My saviour of this ‘it’s December, why is it so warm’ weather is this slightly military inspired number from New Look. A few years ago I had such a big thing about military inspired clothing and I guess it hasn’t completely left me as I have not taken this off since buying it. The fit is right, the colour is right, it goes with my bobble hat and makes my tartan scarf pop – not to mention it’s the perfect weight. Not heavy and thick, but more substancial than a jacket. On top of all that my Dad referred to it as ‘very smart’ which is about as big a compliment as you get from my Papa.

10

8

2

4

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Thanks to Dom John for the photos.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

