3 Essential Hats for Winter

DOM-2460

Hats used to be my thing. To use a phrase that I’ve never used before – they were my winter time jam. And then for a few years I just abandoned them, leaving my winter time accessory collection completely bare. I think it was the rise of the bowler hat and then the fedora that has rekindled my love with hats. Whilst I’m not one to roll out the bowler any more (even if I do have a cute cat-eared version) but I have a selection of three hats that are pretty much my bessies throughout the colder months.

The Fedora:

I decided to join in the fedora foray after seeing Carrie rock it time and again on her blog. My one cost about £7 pound from Primark and it one of the only hats not made of elasticated matrials that actually fits my head. I don’t think I have a strangly small head, but most hats of the more sturctured variety just slide around and won’t stay put on my head. I’ve made a vow to myself to wear this one more often – it defintely adds a different vibe to any outfit.

Fedora | ASOS

DOM-2441

DOM-2455

DOM-2433

The Bobble Hat:

This has been my favourite ever since I picked it up in a random H&M store in Paris last December. There’s something about the chunky-ness of the wool that suits me far better that most more tightly knitted hats do. And as for the bobble, well the bigger the better is always the right way to go.

Bobble Hat | ASOS

DOM-2485

DOM-2479

DOM-2486

DOM-2489

Your Boyfriend’s Hat:

I don’t think I could have picked a more ill-fitting hat for myself. Much to my despair I’m just not one of those girls with their instgramable style, who can get away with wearing a cute little hat perched on the top of their head. My point here is more that you should take a peek in your boyfriend’s/ boy friend’s hat draw becuase there’s probably a winner in there that you won’t even have to spend your pennies on. I wore this red number for a day trip to Bath, unknowing of how much it did not suit me but still thinking I looked super cool. Next time I’ll look in a mirror before leaving the house…

Beanie | Topman

DOM-2474

DOM-2470

DOM-2471

What are some of your favourite winter accessories?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “3 Essential Hats for Winter

  1. Fedoras are great for the winter, and beanies and bobble hats too, of course! I think I always automatically go for a bobble hat, because I think they’ll keep me the warmest, but I’d love to try a fedora in the winter too – I think the style you had, with the slightly wider brim, looks so stylish! Hope you’re well Becca! – Tasha

    Like

Leave a Reply

